Stations of the Cross


The Stations of the Cross began as the practice of pious pilgrims to Jerusalem who would retrace the final journey of Jesus Christ to Calvary.

Later, for the many who wanted to pass along the same route, but could not make the trip to Jerusalem, a practice developed that eventually took the form of the fourteen stations currently found in almost every church. Many explore the stations on Good Friday.

3 versions of the stations

1. VTS version – video and reflection guide

2. Mary Peterman – paintings

3. Creighton – Catholic version

Scroll to Top